Minutes of a meeting of Scrutiny Committee for Community, **Customer Services and Service Delivery** held on Wednesday, 11th May, 2022 from 7.36 - 7.38 pm

Present: Anthea Lea (Chairman)

A Boutrup (Vice-Chair)

P Chapman R Clarke J Dabell B Dempsey

J Edwards S Ellis I Gibson T Hussain

J Llewellyn-Burke M Pulfer A Sparasci D Sweatman

Councillor R Cartwright Absent:

1 **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN.**

Councillor Boutrup nominated Councillor Anthea Lea as Chairman of the Committee for the 2022/23 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Clarke and with no further nominations put forward, this was agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Anthea Lea be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2022/23 Council year.

2 **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN.**

Councillor Anthea Lea nominated Councillor Boutrup as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2022/23 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Ellis. Councillor Edwards nominated Councillor Chapman and this was seconded by Councillor Dempsey.

The Chairman took Members to a vote on each nomination. Councillor Boutrup received 8 votes and Councillor Chapman received 6 votes.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Boutrup be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2022/23 Council year.

3 TO CONSIDER ANY ITEMS THAT THE CHAIRMAN AGREES TO TAKE AS **URGENT BUSINESS.**

None.

The meeting finished at 7.38 pm Chairman